ACA Committees

The ACA has a number of specialist committees that focus on particular areas of work.  These are listed below along with the details of the chairs of each committee (as at February 2018):

Accounting
Committee covers developments affecting the work of consulting actuaries in the field of accounting standards
Warren Singer
Tel:  020 7626 6000
warren.singer@mercer.com 

DC
Committee represents the ACA on defined contribution matters
Hugh Nolan
Tel:  020 7495 4619
hugh_nolan@spenceandpartners.co.uk

International
Committee identifies international issues of interest to the ACA, drafts responses on international issues and establishes links with international bodies of value to the ACA and its members
Alex Waite
Tel:  01962 870060
alex.waite@lcp.uk.com

Investment
Committee covers investment matters that have implications for ACA and its members
Simon Cohen
Tel:  020 3691 2952
simon_cohen@spenceandpartners.co.uk

Pensions Schemes
Committee provides an ACA view, representing ACA overall on pension scheme matters, including drafting responses to government and other bodies’ consultations and proposing changes to legislation and regulation
David Everett
Tel:  020 7432 6635
david.everett@lcp.uk.com

Pensions Taxation
Committee makes comments and representations on the taxation treatment of registered occupational schemes, personal pensions, annuity contracts and other retirement vehicles
Karen Goldschmidt
Tel:  020 7432 6622
karen.goldschmidt@lcp.uk.com

Professional Affairs
Providing an ACA view and to represent ACA on professional matters
Jenny Richards
Tel:  0117 937 8700
jenny.richards@bbs-actuaries.co.uk

Public Relations
Committee makes recommendations to the ACA Main Committee on public relations matters and implements the agreed recommendation
Gareth Boyd
Tel:  01737 274381
gareth.boyd@willistowerswatson.com

Pensions in Public Services
Committee monitors developments and makes representations on pension arrangements for those working in public services
John Livesey
Tel:  0151 242 7324
john.livesey@mercer.com

Small Schemes
Providing a forum for consulting actuaries providing services in this area and making representations to government and other bodies on regulatory and legislative matters
Nigel Sloam
Tel:  020 8209 1222
nigel@nigelsloam.co.uk

Smaller Firms
Committee deals with matters that are mainly or exclusively of interest and relevance to members working for smaller firms
Paul Bunzl
Tel:  0117 937 8768
paul.bunzl@bbs-actuaries.co.uk